Welcome

As the title and by-line suggest, I’m here to cook every single dish in Gordon Ramsay’s latest cookbook – 3 Star Chef.

Why?

A few reasons. My love for food has been on a steady increase in the past few years – my eyes have been opened by experiences at some of Australia’s best restaurants and this had lead to more experimentation in the kitchen trying to emulate at home what we see on the plate.

Then I stumbled upon French Laundry at Home sometime in 2008 and instantly became captivated by Carol’s journey through Thomas Keller’s cookbook (she has now moved on to Alinea at Home).  A bit of research and I found there are all sorts of people cooking their way through all sorts of cookbooks.

I decided this was just the type of focus I needed to distract from my extremely non-creative work life (Facilities Management) and hone some skills in the kitchen. 3 Star Chef seemed the logical choice, with Gordon being my favourite on Lifestyle Food and the recipes seeming to be well-rounded in choice of ingredient and complex enough to be challenging (and entertaining for the reader), yet accessible enough to not have a failure every other week.

I actually started this project in January and due to holidays/parties/summer merriment it’s taken me a while to get the blog up.

So sue me.

A better design, courtesy of my most talented brother-in-law* will follow shortly. This means for you, lucky reader, I have a backlog of posts ready to go. Just don’t expect me to keep up this pace.

I look forward to having you along on this journey. Please excuse the swearing.

One Comment

  1. Posted April 15, 2009 at 4:18 pm | Permalink

    Well done! Can’t wait to see this unfold!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

